July - August 2009

Previous Page

Certificate of Commendation       F$100 each

RASHNEEL ASHUTOSH KUMAR   ( Rishikul Sanatan College, Suva)

ASHNEEL ASHENDRA PRASAD  ( Dayanand Anglo Vedic College, Suva)

SUDESHNA DHAR  (Yat Sen Secondary School, Suva)

SHERITA DEVI SHARMA  (Mahatma Gandhi Memorial High School, Suva)

KIRITI KOMAL  (Dayanand Anglo Vedic College, Suva)

JUDITH GIBLIN  ( Indian College, Suva)

JOSEPH WORK  (Sigatoka Methodist College, Sigatoka)

RONEEL RAHUL DEO  (Tavua College, Tavua)

AVNEEL AMIT SINGH  (Vunimono High School, Nausori)

MARGARET RADINABOU GILL  (Nadi Muslim College, Nadi)

SWASTI SHUBHA NARAYAN  (Bhawani Dayal Arya College, Nakasi)

RAMIZA FAUZEEN ALI  ( Baulevu High School, Nausori)

SHERLEEN NAMRITA SHARMA  (Rishikul Sanatan College, Nasinu)

MONESH KUMAR  (Swami Vivekananda College, Nadi)

RUCI DRANIBAKA  (John Wesley College, Raiwaqa)

ARIETA VAKASUKAWAQA  (Dilkusha Methodist High School, Nausori)

BINDIYA DEVI GOUNDAR  (Cuvu College, Sigatoka)

SANJIV KUMAR  (Natabua High School, Lautoka)


ASHNEEL SHARMA  (Dayanand Anglo Vedic College, Suva)


Some Pictures of the SS Syria Prize Giving Reception held at the NZ High Commission in Suva, taken at the Official Residence of the New Zealand High Commissioner.

*Below Left: Winner Sekaia Niumataiwalu, Sekaia’s Parents & Dr Satendra Singh
*Below Right: Winners Sekaia Niumataiwalu (Yat Sen Secondary School, Suva) & Ashwini Prakash (Dayanand Anglo Vedic College, Suva)

SSSyriaEssay1 SSSyriaEssay2

*Below Left: Mrs Clever enjoys chatting with a winner and his parents.
*Below RIght: High Commissioner Todd Clever with Nadi student Veniana and mother.

*Please note the photo images above remain the property of the Fiji Association in Auckland Inc. and cannot be used, reproduced or disseminated without prior written permission from the Fiji Association in Auckland Inc.

Below are related articles for the Essay Competition.

Back to Events Page